my purpose | Daily Prompt: Personal Space

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it? – Daily Prompt: Personal Space.

To be honest, I have no desire to write what people like or what most people like. I find my blog as a map and collection of my ideas, stories, and thoughts. If I just follow what people like and write their things, who am I then? Another man’s writer?

That is a big no. Everything I wrote is reflections of my mind. Stupidity, misplaced letters and words, bad grammar, they are of what I call my journey. Journey to understand, to learn how to write, and how to read. Back then when I started this blog,  I wrote everything inside my mind and of course they were imaginary, childish, and even boring things but I don’t care. By blogging, I could find how to present my imaginary tales and boring ideas in any other ways. Any ways which bring interest of other blogger.

I do realize my blog isn’t popular or has what most people like to read so I try to add more writings here beside my ramblings such as beginner/amateur photography, answering daily prompt, and I also try to communicate with other blogger even that is just by using comment section at their blogs. By doing these things I wish I can make other bloggers want to come here even just for reading what’s on about page. This is how I balance my own self expression and site to attract readers.

I, until this day this time this post is committed, have no desire to write anything I dislike. I am not centralized to write about specified topics. I write almost about anything from imaginary ones to reality events. So, even if there is one topic which will surely attract more readers, if that topic is my kind of topic, I will definitely write something or two about it and if I dislike it, I won’t write. I also will write something else beside that topic. By doing this, I wish my blog can contain multiple types and topics.

In the end, I am certain that for everyone there is at least one thing about them that will attract other people to come to him/her. So, instead of being labored by writing other people’s topics or interests, why don’t we explore ourselves about what we have that the other people will love to read if we write about that? Exploring ourselves, n my view, is a sure thing to lead us to understand ourselves better so improving our competencies will be easier and funnier than ever.

Well, all of the above is purely my opinion and if there is anything, please don’t be hesitate to write your view about it in comment section below.

Author: anwari

stay low and keep your head down

5 thoughts on “my purpose | Daily Prompt: Personal Space”

Leave a Reply

