Some Tips For Blogging | Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

For those who seek my experience in blogging world, I can only tell you these much.

First, always be honest in your writing. You don’t need to be ashamed of what you write about anything you. Everyone has unique experiences in their own journey and when they publish their stories, they publish to the world unique stories. The same thing goes on you. You have your journey, you have your experiences, you have your own characteristic, and please tell us, tell the world your stories, don’t be shy. Maybe you won’t get a lot of reader in instant or maybe your blog is rarely visited but that’s okay. Every blog has its own pace.

Second, publish your blog from the nearest of your community. Where was I when I published my first post? College. I told my closest friends about my intention to write a blog. I put synchronization between my twitter account – here if you want to visit or follow if you also have twitter account and feel interested about my tweets – and my blog. This way made every time I publish something, everyone following my tweets will know right on their timeline. This network will go wider and wider as long as you have commitment to publish good-stories of course.

Third, don’t always blog about one particular thing only. It is okay to write about things you understand and love so much but not everyone is like you. Try to add some intermezzos between your posts. I don’t know what that would be. You may try to publish your photography, your painting, something easy in the eyes. For some people at some time, they prefer to see picture to read even a short passage. There is one saying that one picture can tell more than thousand words. It sometimes is true.

So, three paragraphs above show my advices to you, new bloggers. May they be useful to you on your journey on blogging, and happy writing!

4 thoughts on “Some Tips For Blogging | Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

  1. “It is okay to write about things you understand and love so much but not everyone is like you. ” Sometimes it’s also good to write about things you don’t understand and share your process of learning about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

