talk about love | Daily Prompt: I Want to Know What Love Is

Well, since this is love what I have to write about, I won’t talk in detail about love between parent and their children or husband with his wife, wife with her husband, children to their parents, teacher to students, and another kind of similar thing, no.

So, We each have many types of love relationships — parents, children, spouses, friends. And they’re not always with people; you may love an animal, or a place. Is there a single idea or definition that runs through all the varieties of “love”?

Other thing about love that I understand is comfort. I might say that when you feel comfort in/on/under/above/with/without something/things, that is love. For example, many pictures I had taken were pictures of trees, fields, farms, and sky under any weather was there, and one of many reason I took them is that I feel comfort when I was among them. Being with them gives me inspiration, calmness, and refreshments. So, yeah, I love them as much as I like my food but not the way I love food.

Another thing about love is that love is conditional. Back then when I was a more stupid kid than I am today, I believed that love was unconditional like you love someone with no reason, something like love at first sight but then I realized it was wrong.  There is always at least one thing that makes you love something. For example, I love trees and being under their leaves because they way they give me clean and fresh air so I can breath easily and healthy and that way makes me be able to think better. I love watching how clouds are moving and where they are moving because that reminds me of so many facts including how small I am in with this universe. See? They are always reason to love and not to love. Why do your parent love you? My best guess is that because you are their son/daughter. Why does He love us? Because we are the best amongst His creations. Well, the last part is based on faith tough but you get my point right?

One last thing for sure about love is that you struggle so much so you can endure the pain it causes you beyond your limit of pain tolerance. Seriously, if you love one thing, don’t you want to the thing gets what it deserved best? If you love your pet, don’t you want to give them the best food ever you can give to them? If you have your parents alive, don’t you want to give them what they need and want most from you (well, this is personal-based), and if you love your God, don’t you want to give Him your best worship, your best loyalty, your best obedience to follow His commands, to follow His envoy’s teaching at your best?

Sure they said love means anything and everything but, ..what am I kidding? I don’t understand that word so far and I only am able to tell you this much. Any suggestion is welcomed and good day!

One thought on “talk about love | Daily Prompt: I Want to Know What Love Is

Leave a Reply

