enough is enough

I can’t help myself that I get caught by this particular song. It is literally right, just right.

“La La La”
(feat. Sam Smith)

[2x:]
La la, la la la la la na na na na na,
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na
Hush, don’t speak
When you spit your venom, keep it shut I hate it
When you hiss and preach
About your new messiah ’cause your theories catch fireI can’t find your silver lining
I don’t mean to judge
But when you read your speech, it’s tiring
Enough is enough

I’m covering my ears like a kid
When your words mean nothing, I go la la la
I’m turning up the volume when you speak
‘Cause if my heart can’t stop it,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na [2x]

If our love is running out of time
I won’t count the hours, rather be a coward
When our worlds collide
I’m gonna drown you out before I lose my mind

I can’t find your silver lining
I don’t mean to judge
But when you read your speech, it’s tiring
Enough is enough

I’m covering my ears like a kid
When your words mean nothing, I go la la la
I’m turning up the volume when you speak
‘Cause if my heart can’t stop it,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,
I find a way to block it, oh
La la, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na,

I’m covering my ears like a kid
When your words mean nothing, I go la la la
I’m turning up the volume when you speak
‘Cause if my heart can’t stop it,
I find a way to block it, I go

I’m covering my ears like a kid
When your words mean nothing, I go la la la
I’m turning up the volume when you speak
‘Cause if my heart can’t stop it,
I find a way to block it, I go
La la, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na
La la na na, la la la la la na na na na na

I realized that the title isn’t ‘enough is enough’ but the lyric is fine. I got it from here and if you want to watch the video, here.

Enjoy.

Author: anwari

stay low and keep your head down

Leave a Reply

