Trying to let go is not that simple

I had that moment of holding a grudge against some people; a moment in which I learned how to let go of my own anger because it simply was not worth keeping for. The story of how I struggled about this matter was provided here. What I can say about not being able to be mad is this; staying mad at someone is tiring and along with time, your anger will simple calm down to the point where you can realize how stupid you are when holding a grudge. In the end, if you let yourself cooling down, you will eventually be able to let go your anger and grudge.

Do you hold grudges or do you believe in forgive and forget?

I did and now I am still learning how to make peace with both myself and other people.

2 thoughts on “Trying to let go is not that simple

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I can’t Stay Mad At You, but there are always Exception to the Rule | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: I Can’t Stay Mad at You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

