Skyforge – A Reminder of MMORPG

That is the title of MMORPG I’ve been playing since almost two months ago. It’s fun but somehow it reminds me about me playing good’ol World of Warcraft back in college and later forgetting to attend classes.

skyforge-greatgods-battle
skyforge-greatgods-battle

I can’t play at as highest as possible resolution and features. However, current settings have been suitable. The same went for World of Warcraft or I simply call it WoW. The last patch I played was Wrath of Lich King.

Lich King
Lich King

That time, I couldn’t careless abut raiding dungeons such as Icecrown Citadel just to hunt down the king himself. I also played as Death Knight, the most awesomest hero class ever! I focused on Blood talent and Frost as secondary and my knight was almost invincible. Just imagine if you attacked, you could get healing points. Simply. Cool.

While joining no guild, I was recruited whenever people wanted to start raiding. Fooling around mining ores, creating armors to sell, killing enemies to get valuable loot and, of course, if you want to get the best loot, you’ve got to raid. This hype let me focus saving Azeroth so many times while getting better and better loot for my death knight. Der Ritter ist ganz super!

I haven’t kept myself updated with the latest patches. Back then I played in private server since I couldn’t afford subscription fee for official servers. After the fall of Lich King, I finished the game and haven’t touched it again until now.

After resigning from duty from Azeroth, I entered the world of Aelion where I chose to become an immortal cryomancer or ice mage. What a wonderful mage, I said.

Ice Mage
Ice Mage

How cool is that when you freeze the whole land under your feet, freeze your enemies from afar and lancing them with icy lance? Or dogding their line of attack by sliding and leaving icy trail behind on which every opponent gets hurt? Totally cool or I might say, it is cold.

Skyforge allows player to have one character with many classes. I personally prefer Cryomancer to Paladin or Lightbinder. Later I can unlock other new classes, such as Kinetic or I like to call it Earth Mage since he/she manipulates the earth like cryomancer does with ice. If there is something like fire mage, I would definitely give it a try if I have another spare time to play.

Earth Mage
Earth Mage

So much to unlock but as much as I like this game, I realize I can’t let my time fly just with this game alone. I have other things to do, like writing this post, fooling around with guitars, or even learn several useful languages. Game once in a while is good for your health, academic, and career but it can also make you fall.

Being knight or mage is surely fun but if I can be both in real life, it’d be best. Wouldn’t you agree?

Have a great weekend, Dear Readers or Raiders!

Leave a Reply

