Dance, Anyone?

Try not. Do or do not. There is no try.

Yoda does have a unique way of saying things. It is either all out or nothing at all. I think this applies to everything. You can’t expect everything goes smooth while you’re not giving your best. But again, this doesn’t apply to anyone, does it? There is always someone who does everything not seriously and gets better result than those who do seriously.

Once a person told me to stop being in grey area and be clear just about everything. It is being one or zero. It is either all out or not at all. Giving all your might is surely taxing and risky. What if it fails, for example. For me, it was dancing. I had tried to dance while doing anything else with anything else in mind. It failed. I didn’t heed Yoda’s words.

Later I realized I didn’t have what it takes to dance and still don’t. I decided to retire. I still love dancing so I still attend some performances I can afford. Be it traditional or modern. Classical or contemporary.

So, everytime a chance visits me, I’ll definitely welcome its arrival, maybe with a cup of tea or coffee, or two. After that, I’ll set out for myself accordingly. Dream high but feet on the ground, yes? It is either take it or leave it.

This writing is to answer a challenge. It’s obviously late but I hope this suits the topic. Good day.

Leave a Reply

