Monologue

You’re late again.

I know.

What are you doing here, anyway?

I thought I was helping people.

Are you sure? Isn’t that just you looking for distraction?

I work. Surely it isn’t the thing I have always wanted but somehow I’ll make it work.

You’re bleeding and you ignore it.

Then what would you have me do? I’m out of option. Everything I choose seems wrong. Everything I’ve achieved seems little. Everything I do is damned and now you’re quipping me?

So, those papers, books, archives you’ve been looking and reading, that’s all for nothing?

Right, I choose to fool around while not working.

Fool around and yet your mind is still there attending lectures.

Hopefully. Coffee?

No thanks. I’ll be off in a sec.

 

Leave a Reply

